Li’s Donuts distribution model

Li’s Donuts on 41st is a product I very much enjoy.  I go for his apple fritters about once a week or so, and have been doing so since I started school here.  The interesting thing is, for the first several months, anytime I wanted the apple fritter, I’d go the Chevron station three blocks down from Li’s shop.  I had no idea where the donuts were coming from, so I asked, and they directed me to Li’s on 45th

 

I once asked Li where else he distributes, and he said just that store.  He’s a 24/7 operation, which is why it’s crazy to me why he doesn’t use more gas stations or explore means of catering.  His donuts are great, and I can almost guarantee I would have never stepped foot in his shop had they not been in that gas station.  I think Li should have a distribution to other gas stations (I can’t imagine anyone would have a problem with that) and also a sticker on the case, directing people there in the future.

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

